Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Shelnutt Gynecology -  - Gynecologist

Shelnutt Gynecology

Gynecologist located in Athens, GA

91 total reviews

Shelnutt Gynecology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 91 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shelnutt Gynecology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

HAYLEY M.
Submitted 08/18/22
The whole staff made me feel comfortable and welcome. Dr. Shellnut was kind and understanding and entirely professional.
TERI K.
Submitted 08/04/22
Dr. Shelnutt and his staff are the best! Always courteous and helpful. Appointments are easy to schedule and on time. Dr. Shelnutt has addressed any health concerns I have brought to him. I highly recommend his office!
Mandy R.
Submitted 07/21/22
This office is incredible and the entire staff is extremely kind. Dr. Shelnutt is the best doctor I have ever been to. They are all very supportive and encouraging. I deal with crippling anxiety, but everyone made me feel safe and cared for.
JADE J.
Submitted 07/14/22
Dr Shelnut is amazing. He’s knowledgeable and made me feel so at ease. Very kind and patient.
VICTORIA S.
Submitted 07/06/22
Wonderful place!!! Dr.Shelnutt and the nurses were very friendly. i’ve had some concerns for a while and I left with answers and treatment! he took the time to explain everything to me and made sure I understood. I 100% recommended this place!
AMBER I.
Submitted 07/05/22
Dr. Shelnutt and his staff made me feel extremely comfortable during my visit. They were very welcoming also!
DONNA P.
Submitted 06/30/22
Always a pleasant experience. It's like walking into your families home. From the receptionist, to Beth, then to Dr. Shelnutt, great customer service, friendly, caring about their patients. I would not go anywhere else for my gynecological needs. I highly recommend this practice!
Tiffany E.
Submitted 06/29/22
Everyone was friendly and Dr. Shelnutt made me feel very comfortable.
KATHRYN B.
Submitted 06/21/22
Gave me a solid amount of time to ask questions. His data driven decisions helped me understand fertility concepts.
SHANNON S.
Submitted 06/09/22
Very caring people
TAMARA S.
Submitted 06/03/22
Always a pleasant experience
Cathy I.
Submitted 06/02/22
You don’t find many doctors like Dr. Shelnutt. He truly cares about his patience. He takes time to make sure that you understand everything that’s happening and answers any questions that you may have. I’ve been his patient for 23 years and will stay his patient until he retires!
TYKEREIAH B.
Submitted 05/23/22
Very friendly professional & quick
ANNA H.
Submitted 05/16/22
I’ve never had a male gynecologist before due to anxiety but this practice has put me at ease every visit. I can tell the whole staff here truly cares for their patients and each other. I’d highly recommend them to friends and family!
Jennifer H.
Submitted 05/13/22
Very nice office. Dr. Shelnutt is very informative and explained everything thoroughly. His staff are all sweet, kind and helpful.
LISA P.
Submitted 05/09/22
Doctor took his time to listen to my issues.
GENNIFER G.
Submitted 05/04/22
The best experience I've ever ,ever had at a visit that is already naturally uncomfortable. The staff are so relaxed and the office/exam rooms most comfortable. Best doctor!!
ADRIAN R.
Submitted 04/14/22
Very pleasant experience. Thank you!
Beverley D.
Submitted 04/01/22
From beginning to end, my visit with Dr. Shelnutt was wonderful. I had been dreading what could be a very awkward and embarrassing appointment, but I truly never felt that during my time there. The entire staff were kind, polite and courteous. I felt Dr. Shelnutt genuinely cared about my individual health issues and was attentive and responsive to all my questions. I never felt rushed. My appointment was at 8:15 and I was out of there before 9.a.m. The waiting room is comfortable and clean. Parking was plentiful. I'm so thankful to have found Dr. Shelnutt and his staff and wish I had found his practice sooner. God bless.
SAMANTHA G.
Submitted 03/21/22
He is the best doctor in the world!!! He is so patient and listens to you and doesnt try to rush you out. I've been going to him now for 12 years and won't ever go to anyone else.