Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Shelnutt Gynecology -  - Gynecologist

Shelnutt Gynecology

Gynecologist located in Athens, GA

4.94/5 Star Rating
178 total reviews

Shelnutt Gynecology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 178 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shelnutt Gynecology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

DANIELLE K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/24
Dr. Shelnutt was absolutely the nicest gyn I’ve had. He listened, and addressed my concerns and didn’t make me feel awkward or uncomfortable. The office staff were incredibly kind also. 10/10 will go back.
Lindsey H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/24
Dr. Shellnut was very kind and professional. He took time to discuss my thoughts, and he really explained the reasoning behind my symptoms. He offered options for treatment according to my comfort level. The staff could not be any kinder! They were all fabulous. The offices are beautiful and very well kept! Highly recommend!
ARDAJIA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/24
Dr. Shelnutt is AMAZING hands down. He has a heart for his patients, and has a master plan for you as soon as you meet him. 1000/10!!!
JENNIFER N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/05/24
Great staff, doctors, environment, atmosphere. I'm always comfortable.
JULIANNE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/30/24
They are all incredibly kind, and actually CARE about your well-being! Very personalized care. HIGHLY recommend!!
KIMMERY M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/24
Dr. Shelnutt is very knowledgeable and awesome at his professional. He's very personable and cares for his patients. I had a outpatient procedure and he called the next day to check on me. I can't recall a doctor ever calling to check on me after surgery. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
KAREN M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/24
Dr. Shelnutt, is genuine and caring. His mannerisms put you at ease, which isn’t an easy task when you are at your most vulnerable. He’s a blessing to anyone lucky enough to be his patient.
MISTY LYNN M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/24
This office sets the standard for patient care and interaction. Every single staff member is extremely warm and welcoming. Dr. Shelnutt is clearly invested in his patients and was extremely informative. Cannot recommend enough.
Jenni H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/19/24
Finally feel I have found a Dr who will listen and take the time with you! The whole staff was very friendly. The office very clean. Dr Shellnut hands down made me feel better, and actually gave me hope! With someone who has been struggling with menopause for a almost 2 years, and no help, this was a relief! Totally recommend !
MEAGAN L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/24
Very thorough! Dr. Shellnut delivered my first child 10 years ago. I had to go back to get some test done and he explained everything & what to expect!
Denise C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/24
Everyone you encounter in Dr. Shelnutt's office is courteous, helpful, and very professional. I highly recommend Dr. Shelnutt and his staff for your ob/gyn needs!
DEANA R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/24
Great Doc & staff.
Tammy T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/24
Very professional and friendly.
KAMYA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/24
I love my Doctor and his team
Madison A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/24
All of my experiences here have been great. I started seeing Dr. Shelnutt when I lived in Athens, and now I commute from Roswell for annual visits. He & his team always make me feel valued and heard. I can’t recommend his practice enough!
ANGELA R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/24
I had another great visit. We had a great conversation about my lady parts and he answered some questions that I had about post hysterectomy health. Dr. Shelnutt makes me feel confident about his knowledge and I always leave his office well informed.
SABRINA P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/24
Been a patient of Dr. Shelnutt for 19 years! Wow, time has flown by! Wonderful Doctor, he is competent and has a great understanding of GYN/OB. His lovely office staff are always friendly and easy to talk to.
PAMELA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/23
Dr. Shelnutt and his staff are top notch. I have referred several friends to him and all of them have been pleased.
Meredith B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/23
Very friendly staff. Dr listened and answered all questions.
GABRIELLA R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/23
My first time with Dr. Shelnutt. He explained everything and made me feel very comfortable!