Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Shelnutt Gynecology -  - Gynecologist

Shelnutt Gynecology

Gynecologist located in Athens, GA

4.93/5 Star Rating
168 total reviews

Shelnutt Gynecology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 168 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shelnutt Gynecology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Denise C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/24
Everyone you encounter in Dr. Shelnutt's office is courteous, helpful, and very professional. I highly recommend Dr. Shelnutt and his staff for your ob/gyn needs!
DEANA R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/24
Great Doc & staff.
Tammy T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/24
Very professional and friendly.
KAMYA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/24
I love my Doctor and his team
Madison A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/24
All of my experiences here have been great. I started seeing Dr. Shelnutt when I lived in Athens, and now I commute from Roswell for annual visits. He & his team always make me feel valued and heard. I can’t recommend his practice enough!
ANGELA R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/24
I had another great visit. We had a great conversation about my lady parts and he answered some questions that I had about post hysterectomy health. Dr. Shelnutt makes me feel confident about his knowledge and I always leave his office well informed.
SABRINA P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/24
Been a patient of Dr. Shelnutt for 19 years! Wow, time has flown by! Wonderful Doctor, he is competent and has a great understanding of GYN/OB. His lovely office staff are always friendly and easy to talk to.
PAMELA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/23
Dr. Shelnutt and his staff are top notch. I have referred several friends to him and all of them have been pleased.
Meredith B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/23
Very friendly staff. Dr listened and answered all questions.
GABRIELLA R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/23
My first time with Dr. Shelnutt. He explained everything and made me feel very comfortable!
KEUNDRA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/23
Dr. Shelnutt is the best by far. The first time I met him I felt like he was concern with the things I wanted. He help coach you and really get down and depth on the stuff that may prevent from accomplishing a goal. I would recommend him to anyone in need of an OBGYN. Go see him he’s not the other doctor where I felt rush. He takes his time and him and his team are very patient!
MIRANDA D.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/23
A few years ago Dr. Shelnutt was recommended to me from a friend of a friend. He's an hour away but I heard such great things about him I decided to try him out. Fast forward to now, I still hate the drive but LOVE the doctor!!! He's great!
Dana M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/23
Not only is Dr. Shelnutt amazing, so is his entire staff. Everyone is so friendly from check-in to check-out. Yesterday was my first visit. I wasn't sure what to expect starting over with a new doctor after 15 years. I knew I was in good hands when we went to a separate office to go over my history, family history and my concerns before my exam. I truly felt heard as a person and not a number like I have felt in other offices. I feel like I am in good hands, and I would highly recommend him for your care.
SIERRA L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/30/23
Dr. Shelnutt was great!
EMILIE P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/23/23
It's my first time having a male Obgyn, and I was admittedly nervous at first. I'm a pretty easy patient with very few issues, but I still get very anxious near appointments. A friend recommended Dr. Shelnutt because he's incredibly kind and approachable, and because he made her feel heard. I made the switch with some anxiety, but I have been so thankful I did! Dr. Shelnutt never makes me feel rushed or silly for my questions or views, and I always feel valued as a person and like I'm truly in charge of my own body and involved in my own care. He hears out my questions, answers honestly and with details, and never pushes for options I'm even slightly uncomfortable with. It's very easy to feel invalidated and powerless because there's so much vulnerability and can be a lot of emotions involved when visiting the Obgyn, but Dr. Shelnutt goes out of his way to make you comfortable and really listen to your concerns. Also, I think he could teach my previous providers a thing or two, because his annual exams are easily the least painful I've ever experienced! I'll always recommend Dr. Shelnutt to absolutely anyone.
GABRIELLE R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/23
it was amazing! the staff were very friendly and warm, and dr.shelnutt was extremely friendly.
Nicole R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/23
Dr Shelnutt and his staff are AMAZING! Never had a doctor listen to me and how I feel more than Dr Shelnutt. 100% recommend!
TAMARA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/16/23
Very thorough and explained answers to questions I didn’t understand.
KATESHA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/23
The entire staff here is wonderful
Amy M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/25/23
Amazingly caring, compassionate, professional, thorough practice!