Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Shelnutt Gynecology -  - Gynecologist

Shelnutt Gynecology

Gynecologist located in Athens, GA

51 total reviews

Shelnutt Gynecology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 51 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shelnutt Gynecology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

SUSAN F.
Submitted 10/21/21
Dr. Shelnutt us very knowledgeable on aging women's healthcare. As a first time patient, he really took the time to listen me. I highly recommend him! His staff is extremely nice and helpful as well.
BRITTNEY S.
Submitted 10/18/21
5 star as usual, Dr Shelnutt and his staff are always so friendly and informative!
TRACEY W.
Submitted 09/29/21
I havent been to a Gynecologist in more than 35 years. I wasnt looking forward to my visit. Everyone in the office was extremely nice and made me feel comfortable right away. Dr Shellnut was attentive, thorough and seemed like he genuinely cared. I would recommend him to anyone.
Mary S.
Submitted 09/21/21
Dr Shelnutt is extremely knowledgeable on all things obgyn related and is a very soft spoken Christian who believes in the power of prayer. He never makes me feel rushed. I never have to wait more than 5 minutes to be seen yet don’t feel rushed out the door. The staff is also amazing! Dr Shelnutt listens to each and every concern I have. He even gives out his personal cell phone number in case of emergency. He’s amazing!
SANDRA W.
Submitted 09/20/21
Everyone was welcoming and friendly.
CANDACE F.
Submitted 09/20/21
Always personable and kind. Also the cleanest doctors office I've ever been in.
TAMICKA M.
Submitted 08/30/21
This is my second year coming to Dr. Shelnutt and it's been a great experience thus far. Lovely office and staff!
ZOEY H.
Submitted 08/25/21
I’ve seen several gynecologists in the past year trying to get my issues sorted out, and Dr. Shelnutt is the only one who actually listened to my concerns and came up with a plan to solve them. His staff is extremely professional and kind and the office is beautiful. Cannot recommend Dr. Shelnutt and his associates more!
SYDNEY B.
Submitted 08/20/21
Dr. Shelnytt is wonderful! Answered any questions I had with details which I love
Tynisha J.
Submitted 05/04/21
I recently had a appointment with Dr. Shelnutt and he was very informative and he talked me through everything. The atmosphere is so welcoming from the office staff to all the nurses. I've had my share of OBGYN visits and this one has to be one of best. I would recommend going here. I've been dealing with changes in my body so long, I can't wait to get down to the root cause of what's going on. If you're looking for a good doctor I highly recommend! Plus this was only my first visit.
JASMYN P.
Submitted 03/08/21
Dr. Shelnutt was very and kind. My visit was quick and efficient.
TYLER S.
Submitted 03/03/21
I have had absolute horror shows at previous gynecologist. I am young and have had issues with my reproductive system since I hit puberty. It’s so nice and refreshing having a doctor who listens carefully and attentively. I felt respected and cared about and this was just my first visit.
CAITLIN R.
Submitted 02/23/21
Always a pleasure to visit Dr. Shelnutt’s office! I love the new look they’ve given the office and, as per usual, everyone was so pleasant and my visit was quick. I honestly look forward to appointments here. Thank you!!
DEBRA S.
Submitted 02/19/21
Wonderful experience from the front door to the exit. Super friendly and helpful staff. And Dr. Shelnutt was so caring and compassionate.
JOANN S.
Submitted 01/10/21
The staff is always friendly! My experience has always been a wonderful one.
SKYLER G.
Submitted 11/18/20
Everyone is always so nice when I go to Shelnutt's office. They make me feel very comfortable. Thank you!
MELISSA M.
Submitted 11/16/20
Very friendly staff from beginning to end! Dr and nurse is very compassionate and definitely don’t make you feel rushed in your appointment. Highly recommend!!!!
KRISTIN H.
Submitted 09/02/20
Dr Shelnutt and his staff are amazing. They all make you feel very comfortable, I have never waited over 5 minutes before I saw him, and he actually takes the time to listen. I can’t recommend him enough and I am so thankful I found him.
Courtney M.
Submitted 06/26/20
Dr. Shelnutt and staff are outstanding! They are always professional, courteous, and make you feel welcome. Highly recommended!
MADISON S.
Submitted 06/24/20
Very personable and caring! Dr. Shelnutt answered all my questions thoroughly and took the time to make sure I understood!