Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Shelnutt Gynecology -  - Gynecologist

Shelnutt Gynecology

Gynecologist located in Athens, GA

83 total reviews

Shelnutt Gynecology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 83 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shelnutt Gynecology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

SUZANNE M.
Submitted 01/19/22
The staff and the doctor were just amazing. Helping me with hormone replacement. He explained everything in great detail. I wish I had gone years ago!
KIMBERLY T.
Submitted 01/14/22
I had recently went to a different OBGYN. I wasn’t satisfied so I decided to try this office and it was the best decision I’ve made in a while. Everyone in this office was extremely nice and helpful. And they LISTENED to every concern I had. Dr. Shelnutt took his time and explained everything in detail to help me understand what was going on and how he was going to proceed in the future. He didn’t make me feel as though I was asking dumb questions and he never rushed through anything. I am extremely satisfied with my decision to come to this office and I would highly recommend Dr. Shelnutt to anyone who is looking for an awesome OBGYN.
MICHELLE R.
Submitted 01/03/22
Highly recommend this office. Very friendly staff and extremely attentive. Dr. Shelnutt was very nice and knowledgeable and very attentive to my problem. I drove an hour n half to go there and we’ll worth the time. I was in and out in less then half hour. I just moved here from S Florida, and I work in the OB/ Gyn field, so I’m very familiar with good bedside manor and service. They will be my new gyn office.
CANDIS P.
Submitted 12/21/21
Awesome office staff so polite and accommodating. Dr. Shelnutt is wonderful makes you feel comfortable. Very respectful. I have definitely found my GYN.
KRISTIN S.
Submitted 12/16/21
Wonderful service. Everyone is always friendly and professional!
Christina F.
Submitted 12/13/21
The best in the business. Highly recommend.
Cynthia N.
Submitted 11/22/21
Staff is very friendly and attentive. Dr. Shelnutt listens and prescribes according to your needs.
TINA T.
Submitted 11/22/21
Thoughtful. Kind. Caring. Gives explanations in layman’s terms. Provides hopeful care.
JESSICA J.
Submitted 11/15/21
I always love coming here. Never dread it like you usually would. Front staff is great and I love Dr Shelnutt. I absolutely recommend.
SHANTON F.
Submitted 11/11/21
Outstanding experience as Always! Great service and care.
BLANCA D.
Submitted 10/28/21
Welcome and engagement from the reception to the end was fabulous, and courteous. Doctor responded my concerns and with kindnesses. They are proactive in appts. Enjoy being there!!
ERIKA W.
Submitted 10/27/21
Dr Shelnutt and all of his staff are so kind and attentive.
SUSAN F.
Submitted 10/21/21
Dr. Shelnutt us very knowledgeable on aging women's healthcare. As a first time patient, he really took the time to listen me. I highly recommend him! His staff is extremely nice and helpful as well.
BRITTNEY S.
Submitted 10/18/21
5 star as usual, Dr Shelnutt and his staff are always so friendly and informative!
TRACEY W.
Submitted 09/29/21
I havent been to a Gynecologist in more than 35 years. I wasnt looking forward to my visit. Everyone in the office was extremely nice and made me feel comfortable right away. Dr Shellnut was attentive, thorough and seemed like he genuinely cared. I would recommend him to anyone.
Mary S.
Submitted 09/21/21
Dr Shelnutt is extremely knowledgeable on all things obgyn related and is a very soft spoken Christian who believes in the power of prayer. He never makes me feel rushed. I never have to wait more than 5 minutes to be seen yet don’t feel rushed out the door. The staff is also amazing! Dr Shelnutt listens to each and every concern I have. He even gives out his personal cell phone number in case of emergency. He’s amazing!
SANDRA W.
Submitted 09/20/21
Everyone was welcoming and friendly.
CANDACE F.
Submitted 09/20/21
Always personable and kind. Also the cleanest doctors office I've ever been in.
TAMICKA M.
Submitted 08/30/21
This is my second year coming to Dr. Shelnutt and it's been a great experience thus far. Lovely office and staff!
ZOEY H.
Submitted 08/25/21
I’ve seen several gynecologists in the past year trying to get my issues sorted out, and Dr. Shelnutt is the only one who actually listened to my concerns and came up with a plan to solve them. His staff is extremely professional and kind and the office is beautiful. Cannot recommend Dr. Shelnutt and his associates more!