Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Shelnutt Gynecology -  - Gynecologist

Shelnutt Gynecology

Gynecologist located in Athens, GA

4.94/5 Star Rating
181 total reviews

Shelnutt Gynecology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 181 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shelnutt Gynecology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

TAMARA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/22
Always a pleasant experience
Cathy I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/22
You don’t find many doctors like Dr. Shelnutt. He truly cares about his patience. He takes time to make sure that you understand everything that’s happening and answers any questions that you may have. I’ve been his patient for 23 years and will stay his patient until he retires!
TYKEREIAH B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/23/22
Very friendly professional & quick
ANNA H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/22
I’ve never had a male gynecologist before due to anxiety but this practice has put me at ease every visit. I can tell the whole staff here truly cares for their patients and each other. I’d highly recommend them to friends and family!
Jennifer H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/13/22
Very nice office. Dr. Shelnutt is very informative and explained everything thoroughly. His staff are all sweet, kind and helpful.
LISA P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/09/22
Doctor took his time to listen to my issues.
GENNIFER G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/22
The best experience I've ever ,ever had at a visit that is already naturally uncomfortable. The staff are so relaxed and the office/exam rooms most comfortable. Best doctor!!
ADRIAN R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/22
Very pleasant experience. Thank you!
Beverley D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/22
From beginning to end, my visit with Dr. Shelnutt was wonderful. I had been dreading what could be a very awkward and embarrassing appointment, but I truly never felt that during my time there. The entire staff were kind, polite and courteous. I felt Dr. Shelnutt genuinely cared about my individual health issues and was attentive and responsive to all my questions. I never felt rushed. My appointment was at 8:15 and I was out of there before 9.a.m. The waiting room is comfortable and clean. Parking was plentiful. I'm so thankful to have found Dr. Shelnutt and his staff and wish I had found his practice sooner. God bless.
SAMANTHA G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/22
He is the best doctor in the world!!! He is so patient and listens to you and doesnt try to rush you out. I've been going to him now for 12 years and won't ever go to anyone else.
JILL H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/19/22
This is by far the best doctors office I’ve ever dealt with. I have never met a more friendly and helpful staff. I wish I had found them sooner!!!!!
CHELSEA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/22
Dr. Shelnutt was amazing and so was his staff!
JESSICA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/22
The kindest people I have ever met! Everyone was so welcoming. I felt like I knew them my whole life, and it was only my first appointment. Dr. Shelnutt was so helpful and answered all of my questions. He was very present and I never felon like he had to hurry to get to the next patient.
NATALEE D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/04/22
Dr. Shelnutt and his team are wonderful! They are so kind and caring and they make me feel so comfortable! Love them!
SHARON T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/22
Fantastic office experience. Entire staff was friendly and professional. Dr. Shelnutt was great. I would absolutely recommend him.
Jeannette W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/22
Everyone there was very very nice
ELSA W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/22
Best of the best ✌
Katelyn F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/22
I will always give five stars to Dr Shelnutt and his staff! Hands down THE best! Always make me feel so comfortable and welcome! I have been seeing Dr Shelnutt for 9 years, and I’m beyond thankful for all he has done for me!
SUZANNE M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/22
The staff and the doctor were just amazing. Helping me with hormone replacement. He explained everything in great detail. I wish I had gone years ago!
KIMBERLY T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/22
I had recently went to a different OBGYN. I wasn’t satisfied so I decided to try this office and it was the best decision I’ve made in a while. Everyone in this office was extremely nice and helpful. And they LISTENED to every concern I had. Dr. Shelnutt took his time and explained everything in detail to help me understand what was going on and how he was going to proceed in the future. He didn’t make me feel as though I was asking dumb questions and he never rushed through anything. I am extremely satisfied with my decision to come to this office and I would highly recommend Dr. Shelnutt to anyone who is looking for an awesome OBGYN.